Sensual pleasure
With us, everything revolves around Austrian zest for life. Our homeland-loving kitchen combo mainly processes fresh organic food from the region according to traditional Austrian recipe models. This also includes favourite dishes for children. You will taste the blood of the heart that is in our consistently homemade kitchen. And this practically around the clock, because the Oberforsthof-culinary is almost full board.
Nice change: Restaurant & Terrace
Like everything in Oberforsthof, our restaurant has many faces. You can choose from various stüberl as well as the particularly beautiful adults only Jagdstube. Not to forget: our large, sunny panoramic terrace.
opening hours
Enchanted full board: The Oberforsthof-culinary
For you as hotel guests, the Oberforsthof-culinary is automatically included. In plain language, this means: in the morning you will enjoy a huge breakfast buffet with all the trimmings, in the afternoon we offer cold and warm snacks and cakes and in the evening you will be crowned with our 5-course dinner including selection options. Children can serve themselves to their hearts content at the buffet and also enjoy their Kids Only Juice Bar in summer at no extra cost.
opening hours
Opening hours
  • Breakfast: 7:30 a.m. till 11 a.m.
  • Snacks: 2 p.m. till 4:30 p.m. (summer), 3 p.m. till 5 p.m. (winter)
  • Dinner: 6:30 p.m. till 8:30 p.m. (parallel children's buffet)
included services
A Jamie named Martin
Martin is our genius in the kitchen. Like Jamie Oliver, he is a spirited slow food fan, but with a focus on Austria. That makes his art all the more irresistible.
view all hosts

Preferably from next door: Regional partners

Felix Austria is so Felix because it is very fruitful. We can source a lot of raw materials and food directly from the region. We’re happy to do that. Because what are we supposed to say? We couldn’t get you to taste Austria better than that.

Cheers to life: Our Bar

With us you can of course always have a drink at the bar. You don’t have to. Because there are 1001 other cool places where the bar comes to you. For example, at the fireplace, the lobby, the open air lounge – or even in the garden. This also applies to those of you who do not drink alcohol.

When a small hunger arises...
Sometimes one of us gets the urge to do a little trick. Quite often, actually. If it rains, in the library, serial marathon or game marathon in the room, midnight on the balcony and so on. Thats exactly what weve made provision for. With our extras you are well cared for.
discover now
Dine around

If you fancy a change of scenery, just stroll down the road to Haven Mountain Retreat and enjoy your dinner in the chic rooftop restaurant deck7. It is best to have a sundowner aperitif on the terrace beforehand and enjoy the gigantic view of the valley.*

*not included in the Oberforsthof half board, 15€ will be deducted for dinner

deck7 by Haven

Preise & Buchen
Obersinnlicher Genuss

Bei uns dreht sich auch kulinarisch alles um österreichische Lebenslust. Unsere heimatverliebte Küchen-Combo verarbeitet vorwiegend frische Bio-Lebensmittel aus der Region nach traditionellen österreichischen Rezeptvorbildern. Dazu gehören auch Lieblingsgerichte für Kinder. Ihr werdet das Herzblut schmecken, das in unserer durchweg hausgemachten Küche steckt. Und das praktisch rund um die Uhr, denn die Oberforsthof-Kulinarik ist schon fast eine Vollpension.

zur oberguten Speisekarte
Schöne Abwechslung: Restaurant & Terrasse

Wie alles im Oberforsthof hat auch unser Restaurant viele Gesichter. Zur Auswahl stehen verschiedene Stüberl sowie die besonders schöne adults only Jagdstube. Nicht zu vergessen: Unsere große, sonnige Panorama-Terrasse.

Öffnungszeiten
Verwunschene Vollpension: Die Oberforsthof-Kulinarik

Für euch als Hotelgäste ist die Oberforsthof-Kulinarik automatisch dabei. Im Klartext bedeutet das: Ihr genießt morgens ein Riesen-Frühstücksbuffet mit allem Drum & Dran, nachmittags gibt’s herzhafte Snacks und Kuchen und abends folgt die Krönung mit unserem 5 Gänge Dinner inklusive Auswahloptionen. Kinder bedienen sich nach Herzenslust am Buffet und genießen im Sommer obendrein ihre Kids only-Saftbar – ohne Aufpreis.

Öffnungszeiten
Öffnungszeiten
  • Frühstück: 7:30 bis 11 Uhr
  • Jause: 14 bis 16:30 Uhr (Sommer), 15 bis 17 Uhr (Winter)
  • Dinner: 18:30 bis 20:30 Uhr (parallel Kinderspezialitäten-Buffet)
Inklusivleistungen
Ein Jamie namens Martin

Martin ist unser Genie in der Küche. Wie Jamie Oliver ist er ein temperamentvoller Slow Food-Fan Allerdings mit Schwerpunkt Österreich. Das macht seine Kunst umso unwiderstehlicher.

alle Gastgeber ansehen

Am liebsten von nebenan: Regionale Partner

Felix Austria ist auch deshalb so Felix, weil es sehr fruchtbar ist. Wir können sehr viele Rohstoffe und Lebensmittel direkt aus der Region beziehen. Das tun wir gern. Denn was sollen wir sagen? Besser können wir euch nicht auf den Österreich-Geschmack bringen.

Prost auf das Leben: Die WunderBar

Bei uns könnt ihr natürlich jederzeit einen Drink an der Bar nehmen. Ihr müsst aber nicht. Es gibt nämlich 1001 andere chillige Orte, an denen die Bar zu euch kommt. Zum Beispiel am Kamin-, der Lobby-, der Open-Air Lounge – oder auch im Garten. Das gilt auch für diejenigen von euch, die keinen Alkohol trinken.

Wenn der kleine Hunger kommt...
Manchmal überkommt uns die Lust auf eine kleine Draufgabe. Ziemlich oft sogar. Bei Regen in der Bibliothek, beim Serien- oder Spiele-Marathon auf dem Zimmer, um Mitternacht auf dem Balkon und so. Genau dafür haben wir vorgesorgt. Mit unseren oberGlücklichmachern seid ihr bestens versorgt.
jetzt entdecken
Dine around

Solltet ihr kulinarisch mal Lust auf einen Tapetenwechsel haben, dann schlendert einfach über die Straße zum Haven Mountain Retreat und genießt euer Abendessen im todschicken Rooftop-Restaurant deck7. Am besten vorher einen Sundowner-Aperitif auf der Terrasse nehmen und den gigantischen Blick ins Tal genießen.*

*nicht inklusive in der Oberforsthof Halbpension, es werden 15€ für das Abendessen abgezogen

deck7 by Haven