Start into the winter

The Oberforsthof is located in the middle of nature, just a few steps away from the slopes and the gondola station Alpendorf. For you, the snow fun means de luxe from the first step in front of the door. Everything that winter fans big and small always dream of. This includes a garden for snowman and igloo building, as well as our own ski school and sports rental, an almost limitless range of experiences for every taste and the ski amadé, Austrias largest ski swing with 5 ski regions, 270 lifts and lots of highlights on and off the piste.

discover now
Top Facts for your winter holiday
  • 100 m to the ski slope
  • Hotel's own ski rental
  • Rental of snowshoes, toboggans, ski touring sets
  • In-house ski school, children's ski school with pick-up service
  • Ski pass service at the reception
  • Shuttle to the gondola for inexperienced skiers and children
  • Curated (DIY) experience offer for every taste
  • Concierge service for horse-drawn sleigh rides, ski safaris, guided ski tours
  • Our vacation by design concept with maximum fun with minimum effort
skiing in ski amadé
Snow Space Salzburg in Ski amadé

We are and will remain enthusiastic winter sports enthusiasts. This is obvious, because from our ski cellar it is only about 100 meters to the Alpendorf valley station. The 100% snow-making Snow Space Salzburg with its 70 lifts, 210 kilometers of slopes and 85 huts is at our feet. That’s fun. Not least because this winter sports paradise between Flachau, Wagrain, Flachau-Winkl-Kleinarl and St. Johann also has good freeriding opportunities, the largest fun park in Austria, lots of hits for kids and the “12 Peaks Trophy”. Look forward to it and ask Hansi for insider tips. Our junior boss is a state-certified ski instructor and knows the “Best of Snow Space” like the back of his hand.

skiing & snowboarding

Your winter in St. Johann im Pongau

The Oberforsthof is located at 800 meters above sea level in the middle of nature and at the same time right next to the ski slope. On top of that, the center of St. Johann and beautiful Salzburg are only a stone’s throw away. So you can enjoy the winter with us in all conceivable variations. Whether it’s a romantic stroll through the city in winter, hiking in untouched nature or sporting action – everything is possible. And without much hesitation.

So nice, the ski amadé

Our local ski area, the Snow Space Salzburg, is part of the XXL ski area ski amadé. That means you can also discover the Schladming-Dachstein, Gastein, Hochkönig and Großarltal ski areas with your lift pass. You should definitely use this option, because each area has its own special charm and is absolutely worth the short journey. So look forward to a total of 270 lifts and 780 kilometers of slopes and enjoy this ultimate winter sports freedom to the fullest.

play button
close button

Fun in the snow away from the slopes.

Unlimited off-piste winter sports in St. Johann im Pongau.

Not everyone likes the hustle and bustle on the slopes. That doesn’t matter at all, because apart from that there is so much to experience. By this we mean quiet winter sports classics such as cross-country skiing, ski touring and snowshoeing, as well as tobogganing, ice skating and curling, romantic winter hikes and horse-drawn sleigh rides, but also more exotic adventures such as fat biking in the snow or dog sledding. Much of this is possible right on your doorstep. Just let us inspire you. You will get all the information and support you need on site.

discover now

10.12.2023 - 22.12.2023

Private: 4=3 Advent Special

from 510,– per person

Es weihnachtet im Alpendorf - mit unserem 4=3 Advent Special.

  • 3 + 1 Nacht gratis
  • / Oberforsthof - Kulinarik (Halbpension)
  • / Anreise Sonntag oder Montag
  • / € 30,- Beautygutschein 
  • / kostenloser Shuttle zu den umliegenden Adventmärkten
  • / Lichtadvent St. Johann
  • / Bergadvent Großarl
 

Details show Details hide
request book now

09.03 - 16.03.2024

KATERCARLO

from 1410,– per person

  • / Dwarf week for children between 3 and 6 years.
  • / The Alpendorf children's ski school is specially designed for children. Dedicated young ski instructors gently introduce the youngest among us to the secrets of skiing.
  • / Fun and games are our top priority.

Details show Details hide
request book now
Gschmückter Christbaum in der Lobby des Hotel Oberforshtofs

22.12.2023 – 26.12.23

Private: Christmas Bliss

from 642,– per person

Atmospheric Advent adventures, numerous Advent markets and exercise in the fresh air. We offer you a break from the pre-Christmas hustle and bustle.

  • From 3 nights
  • / Oberforsthof cuisine (half board)
  • / €30,- spa voucher
 

Details show Details hide
request book now

Preise & Buchen
Direkt rein in den Winter

Der Oberforsthof liegt mitten in der Natur, nur ein paar Schritte entfernt von der Piste und der Gondelstation Alpendorf. Für euch bedeutet das Schneespaß de luxe ab dem ersten Schritt vor die Tür. Alles da, wovon große und kleine Winter-Fans immer träumen. Dazu gehört ein Garten zum Schneemann und Iglu bauen genauso wie unsere hauseigene Skischule nebst Sportverleih, ein nahezu grenzenloses Erlebnis-Angebot für jeden Geschmack – und die ski amadé, Österreichs größte Skischaukel mit 5 Skiregionen, 270 Liften und jeder Menge Highlights auf und abseits der Piste.

jetzt entdecken
Top Facts für euren Winterurlaub
  • 100 m bis zur Skipiste
  • Hoteleigener Skiverleih
  • Verleih von Schneeschuhen, Rodeln, Skitourensets
  • Hauseigene Skischule, Kinderskischule mit Abholservice
  • Skikartenservice an der Rezeption
  • Shuttle zur Gondelbahn für ungeübte Skifahrer & Kinder
  • kuratiertes (DIY-)Erlebnisangebot für jeden Geschmack
  • Conciergeservice für Pferdeschlittenfahrten, Skisafari, geführte Skitouren
  • unser „Urlaub by design“-Konzept mit maximalen Spaß bei minimalem Aufwand
Skifahren in Ski amadé
Snow Space Salzburg in Ski amadé

Wir sind und bleiben begeisterte Wintersportler. Das liegt nahe, denn von unserem Skikeller sind es nur knapp 100 Meter bis zur Talstation Alpendorf. Damit liegt uns der zu 100% technisch beschneibare Snow Space Salzburg mit seinen 70 Liften, 210 Pistenkilometern und 85 Hütten zu Füßen. Das macht Laune. Nicht zuletzt, weil dieses Wintersport-Paradies zwischen Flachau, Wagrain, Flachau-Winkl-Kleinarl und St. Johann ganz nebenbei auch gute Freeridemöglichkeiten, den größten Funpark Österreichs, viele Hits für Kids und die „12 Peaks Trophy“ zu bieten hat. Freut euch drauf und fragt Hansi nach Geheim-Tipps. Unser Juniorchef ist nämlich staatlich geprüfter Skilehrer und kennt die „Best of Snow Space“ wie seine Westentasche.

Ski & Snowboarden

Euer Winter in St. Johann im Pongau

Der Oberforsthof liegt auf 800 Meter Seehöhe mitten in der Natur und gleichzeitig genau neben der Skipiste. Obendrein ist das Zentrum von St. Johann und auch das wunderschöne Salzburg nur einen Katzensprung entfernt. Ihr könnt den Winter bei uns also in allen denkbaren Variationen genießen. Ob romantischer Winter-Stadtbummel, wandern in unberührter Natur oder sportliche Action – alles ist möglich. Und zwar ohne großen Heckmeck.

So schee, die ski amadé

Unser Hausskigebiet, der Snow Space Salzburg, ist Teil der XXL-Skischaukel ski amadé. D.h. ihr könnt mit eurem Liftpass auch die Skigebiete Schladming-Dachstein, Gastein, Hochkönig und Großarltal für euch entdecken. Diese Option solltet ihr unbedingt nutzen, denn jedes Gebiet hat seine besonderen Reize und ist die kurze Anfahrt absolut wert. Freut euch also auf insgesamt 270 Lifte und 780 Pistenkilometer und genießt diese ultimative Wintersport-Freiheit in vollen Zügen.

play button
close button

Schneespaß abseits der Piste

Unbegrenzte Wintersportmöglichkeiten Offpiste in St. Johann im Pongau

Nicht jeder mag den Trubel auf der Piste. Das macht gar nichts, denn abseits davon gibt‘s nochmal so viel zu erleben. Damit meinen wir stille Wintersport-Klassiker wie Langlaufen, Skitouring und Schneeschuhwandern genauso wie Rodeln, Eislaufen und Eisstockschießen, romantische Winterwanderungen und Pferdeschlittenfahrten, aber auch exotischere Abenteuer wie Fatbiking im Schnee oder auch Schlittenhundefahren. Vieles davon ist direkt vor der Haustür möglich. Lasst euch einfach von uns inspirieren. Vor Ort bekommt ihr alle Infos und alle Unterstützung, die ihr braucht.

jetzt entdecken

10.12.2023 - 22.12.2023

Privat: 4=3 Advent Special

ab 510,– pro Person

Es weihnachtet im Alpendorf - mit unserem 4=3 Advent Special.

  • 3 + 1 Nacht gratis
  • / Oberforsthof - Kulinarik (Halbpension)
  • / Anreise Sonntag oder Montag
  • / € 30,- Beautygutschein 
  • / kostenloser Shuttle zu den umliegenden Adventmärkten
  • / Lichtadvent St. Johann
  • / Bergadvent Großarl
 

Details anzeigen Details ausblenden
Anfragen Buchen

09.03 - 16.03.2024

Privat: KATERCARLO

ab 1410,– pro Person

  • / Zwergerl-Woche für Kinder zwischen 3 und 6 Jahren.
  • / Die Kinderskischule Alpendorf ist speziell auf den Umgang mit Kindern ausgerichtet. Engagierte junge Skilehrer/Innen führen die Kleinsten unter uns sanft in die Geheimnisse des Skilaufs ein.
  • / Spiel und Spaß stehen an erster Stelle.

Details anzeigen Details ausblenden
Anfragen Buchen
Gschmückter Christbaum in der Lobby des Hotel Oberforshtofs

22.12.2023 – 26.12.2023

Privat: Christmas Bliss

ab 642,– pro Person

Stimmungsvolle Advent-Abenteuer, zahlreiche Adventmärkte und Bewegung an der frischen Luft. Wir bieten euch die Auszeit vom vorweihnachtlichen Trubel.

  • Ab 3 Nächte
  • / Oberforsthof - Kulinarik (Halbpension)
  • / €30,- Spa-Voucher
 

Details anzeigen Details ausblenden
Anfragen Buchen