2 people

adult

2

children

0
arrival & departure
request book now

Season break from April 7th to May 16th. Back for you from May 17th!

A special place in nature

The Oberforsthof is your place to celebrate life and togetherness in the middle of the mountains. A place that combines the flair of a family-run boutique hotel with the leisure facilities of a resort. A “real” home of choice for sports-loving couples, friends, families & solo travelers. Wonderfully colorful and just for that reason a special luxury.

about us

What makes the Oberforsthof so special

  • owner-managed and very familiar
  • in the middle of nature, but urban connected
  • located directly on the slopes
  • plenty of space for privacy AND community experiences
  • “vacation by design”-experience indoor & outdoor
  • large furnished garden with natural swimming pond
  • limitless sports possibilities
  • the perfect place for fun-loving family people

Summer in the mountains

The vastness, tranquillity and fresh mountain air envelop you, while the peaks rise majestically before you. This is the fascination of summer in the mountains. It is rare to find such an expanse for the soul. Especially when the mountain summer is as varied, atmospheric and comfortable as ours. Pick up your rental equipment and cable car tickets directly at reception, discover new facets of mountain sports on guided tours every day, indulge in inspiring moments and relax to the full after these adventures.

Luxury that we mean

At Oberforsthof, everything is geared towards high-quality, versatile experiences in alpine nature. With us you should be able to develop freely, discover new things for yourself and enjoy community intensively. All this with the carefree and personal support of our Höllwart People and pure Austrian joie de vivre. This is especially true from a sporting point of view.

Vacation by design
With our “vacation by design” concept, the customized dream vacation becomes child’s play. We have made the “best of” activities in all areas come alive for you in DIY format. Simply select and get started. Everything you need is there.
discover now

Come down

Our Pure Alp Spa with a dream view of the surrounding mountains is THE place to come down. A versatile sauna landscape including a large indoor pool and our team of therapists with their holistic beauty & wellness treatment program await you. Adults only locations are available as well as family areas. The chill possibilities are practically limitless. Finally, the spa is connected to our large garden and outdoor sauna.

This is how you like Austria

In the Oberforsthof, everything revolves around the original Austrian way of life. That’s why we mainly offer fresh organic food and specialities from the region. Everything is homemade with a lot of love. That’s why we can afford our own patissier for the legendary sweets of our home country. And thanks to the included Oberforsthof cuisine, there is something to eat practically around the clock. Also favorite dishes for children, vegans and guests with intolerances. And if you are still hungry in between, you can order à la carte at any time.

Our offers

17.05. - 03.11.2024

PLUS 1 Presummer Joker

from 588,– per person

We sponsor your desire for a summer vacation at the Oberforsthof and give you a free night.
  • From 3 nights + 1 night for free
  • / great weekly program with many excursions, hikes & 1x daily yoga
  • / Oberforsthof cuisine (half board)
  • / weekly & yoga program
  • / Free pick-up from St. Johann train station

Details show Details hide
request book now

12.07. - 15.09.2024

Supersummer unlimited

from 631,– per person

Here are the summer vacations you've always dreamed of. Finally, big AND small get their money's worth
  • from 4-12 nights
  • / Oberforsthof - Culinary delights (half board)
  • / €20,- spa voucher per person
  • / Gondola ascent & descent per person
  • / daily children's & vacation program
  • / guided activity program with lots of sports
  • / garden fun at the campfire, natural swimming pond, playground & with the Oberhof animals
 

Details show Details hide
request book now
Mann und Frau beim Wandern im Salzburger Land

17.05. - 03.11.2024

Mountains & Lakes – Changing scenery

from 367,– per person

Do you want to get off the treadmill and enjoy a relaxing summer break just around the corner from home? Then leave the traffic jam behind, take a comfortable seat on the train and treat yourself to this!

  • From 2-4 nights
  • / Oberforsthof - Culinary delights (half board)
  • / €20,- spa voucher
  • / Pick-up from St. Johann train station
  • / gondola ride up & down
  • / free game on the hotel golf course
  • / daily yoga & weekly program
   

Details show Details hide
request book now
Togetherness without bubble feeling

If you want to enjoy free time together without the slow motion of an adults-only hotel, then Oberforsthof is the place for you. Our house is a cheerful beehive with many retreats and special offers for couples. Here you can celebrate togetherness in the midst of bustling life and grow together over exciting new experiences. Our conviction: Chilling together is silver, living passions together is gold.

book now

Anfragen Buchen
2 Personen

Erwachsene

2

Kinder

0
An- & Abreise
Anfragen Jetzt Buchen
Ein besonderer Logenplatz in der Natur

Der Oberforsthof ist euer Ort, um mitten in den Bergen das Leben und das Miteinander zu feiern. Ein Ort, der das Flair eines familiengeführten Boutique-Hotels mit den Freizeitmöglichkeiten eines Resorts verbindet. Eine „echte“ Wahlheimat für sportbegeisterte Paare, Freunde, Familien & Solo-Reisende. Herrlich bunt und gerade deshalb ein besonderer Luxus.

über uns

Was den Oberforsthof so besonders macht

  • inhabergeführt und sehr familiär
  • mitten in der Natur, aber urban angebunden
  • direkt an der Piste gelegen
  • viel Raum für Privatsphäre UND Gemeinschaftserfahrungen
  • „Urlaub by design“-Erlebnisangebot indoor & outdoor
  • großer möblierter Garten mit Natur-Badeteich
  • grenzenlose Sportmöglichkeiten
  • der perfekte Ort für lebenslustige Familienmenschen

Sommer in Bergen

Weite, Ruhe und die frische Bergluft umhüllen euch, während die Gipfel sich majestätisch vor euch erheben. Das ist die Faszination des Sommers in den Bergen. Selten findet man sonst eine derartige Weite für die Seele. Vor allem, wenn der Bergsommer so vielfältig, atmosphärisch und komfortabel gestaltet ist wie bei uns. Holt euch eure Leihausrüstung und Bergbahntickets direkt an der Rezeption, entdeckt bei geführten Touren täglich neue Facetten des Bergsports, schwelgt in inspirierenden Momenten und entspannt euch nach diesen Abenteuern in vollen Zügen.

Luxus, den wir meinen

Im Oberforsthof ist alles auf hochwertiges, vielseitiges Erleben in alpiner Natur ausgerichtet. Bei uns sollt ihr euch frei entfalten, Neues für euch entdecken und Gemeinschaft intensiv genießen können. Ganz unbeschwert und persönlich unterstützt von unseren Höllwart People und purer österreichischer Lebensfreude. Das gilt ganz besonders in sportlicher Hinsicht.

Urlaub by design

Mit unserem „Urlaub by design“-Konzept wird der maßgeschneiderte Traumurlaub zum Kinderspiel. Wir haben die „Best of“-Aktivitäten in allen Bereichen für euch im DIY-Format erlebbar gemacht. Einfach auswählen und loslegen. Es ist alles da, was ihr dafür braucht.

jetzt entecken

Komm doch mal runter

Unser Pure Alp Spa mit Traum-Ausblick auf die umliegenden Berge ist DER Ort zum Runterkommen. Auf euch warten eine vielseitige Sauna-Landschaft samt großem Hallenbad und unser Therapeutenteam mit seinem ganzheitlichen Beauty- & Wellness- Behandlungsprogramm. Adults only-Orte gibt es genauso wie familiäre Bereiche. Die Chill-Möglichkeiten sind praktisch grenzenlos.

So schmeckt euch Österreich

Im Oberforsthof dreht sich sogar kulinarisch alles um original österreichische Lebensart. Alles ist mit viel Liebe hausgemacht. Darum leisten wir uns einen hauseigenen Patissier für die legendären Süßspeisen unserer Heimat. Und dank der inkludierten Oberforsthof-Kulinarik gibt es praktisch rund um die Uhr etwas zu schlemmen. Auch Lieblingsgerichte für Kinder, Veganer und Gäste mit Unverträglichkeiten. Und wer zwischendurch noch Hunger hat, kann jederzeit à la carte bestellen.

Unsere Angebote

17.05. - 12.07.2024

Plus 1 Frühsommer Joker

ab 588,– pro Person

Wir sponsern eure Lust auf Sommerurlaub im Oberforsthof und schenken euch eine Gratisnacht.
  • Ab 3 Nächte + 1 Nacht geschenkt
  • / tolles Wochenprogramm mit vielen Ausflügen, Wanderungen & 1x täglich Yoga

  • / Oberforsthof - Kulinarik (Halbpension)
  • / kostenlose Abholung vom Bahnhof St. Johann

Details anzeigen Details ausblenden
Anfragen Buchen

12.07. - 15.09.2024

Supersommer unlimited

ab 631,– pro Person

Hier sind die Sommerferien, von denen ihr immer geträumt habt. Endlich kommen Groß UND Klein voll auf ihre Kosten
  • ab 4-12 Nächte
  • / Oberforsthof - Kulinarik (Halbpension)
  • / €20,- Spa-Voucher pro Person
  • / Gondel Berg- & Talfahrt pro Person
  • / tägliches Kinder- & Ferienprogramm
  • / geführtes Aktivprogramm mit viel Sport
  • / Gartengaudi am Lagerfeuer, Naturbadeteich, Spielplatz & bei den Tieren vom Oberhof
 

Details anzeigen Details ausblenden
Anfragen Buchen
Mann und Frau beim Wandern im Salzburger Land

17.05. - 03.11.2024

Berge & Seen – Tapetenwechsel

ab 367,– pro Person

Ihr wollt kurz raus aus der Tretmühle und rein in eine entspannte Sommerfrische um die Ecke von daheim? Dann lasst Stau Stau sein, setzt euch gemütlich in den Zug und Gönnt euch das hier!
  • Ab 2-4 Nächte
  • / Oberforsthof - Kulinarik (Halbpension)
  • / €20,- Spa-Voucher
  • / Abholung vom Bahnhof St. Johann
  • / Gondel Berg- & Talfahrt
  • / kostenloses Spiel auf dem Haus-Golfplatz
  • / tägliches Yoga- & Wochenprogramm

Details anzeigen Details ausblenden
Anfragen Buchen
Zweisamkeit ohne Bubble-Feeling

Wenn ihr zusammen Frei-Zeit ohne die Slow Motion eines adults only- Hotels genießen wollt, dann seid ihr im Oberforsthof richtig. Unser Haus ist ein fröhlicher Bienenkorb mit vielen Rückzugsorten und speziellen Angeboten für Paare. Hier könnt ihr Zweisamkeit mitten im prallen Leben feiern und über spannende neue Erfahrungen zusammenwachsen. Unsere Überzeugung: Gemeinsam chillen ist Silber, gemeinsame Leidenschaften leben ist Gold.

Zweisamkeit buchen